College of Staten Island
Books Articles Research Assistance Services About us
Return Home

P S Y C H O L O G Y

ELECTRONIC RESOURCES

Accessible on-campus:

A student enters his/her user ID and password at any computer, then refers to the CSI Library home page http://www.library.csi.cuny.edu
A faculty member refers to the CSI Library home page directly http://www.library.csi.cuny.edu

Accessible off-campus:

A student or a faculty member refers to the CSI Library home page http://www.library.csi.cuny.edu , then clicks on Remote/Home Access and then enters the bar code number (without spaces) that appears on the back of his/her ID card.

BOOKS

CUNY+ Web - catalog for the CSI Library as well as all libraries within CUNY.

WorldCat - catalog of 70 million holdings of major libraries in North America.

New York Public Library - catalogs for the holdings at the research library as well as the branch libraries.

DATABASES THAT SERVE AS INDEXES OF ARTICLES (AND AMONG THEM, THOSE DATABASES THAT ALSO SELECTIVELY PROVIDE THE FULL TEXT OF ARTICLES ARE IDENTIFIED IN ITALICS)

PsycINFO - covers 2,000 periodicals published in the U.S. and abroad; contains almost 2 million references to psychological literature starting in 1887, including journal articles, books, book chapters, technical reports, and dissertations.

PsycARTICLES - includes 120,000 searchable full-text articles from 60 journals published by the American Psychological Association and from 11 journals published by allied organizations; includes general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology since 1985.

Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection – includes 22,000 searchable full-text articles from 35 journals published by SAGE.

Social Sciences Abstracts - covers more than 330 social science journals, including major psychology titles, since 1994.

ERIC (Ebsco version) or AskERIC (http://www.eric.ed.gov/) - covers more than 1,000 educational and educational-related journals (including journals publishing articles in educational psychology).

Academic Search Premier – covers 4,600 full-text publications (the majority of which are scholarly) in all disciplines, including approximately 550 full-text publications related to Psychology.

General Science Abstracts - covers approximately 200 popular science magazines as well as professional journals.

Mental Measurements Yearbook - offers reviews and information about astandardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.

PERIODICAL SUBSCRIPTIONS

A list of those journals, magazines, newspapers, etc. from all disciplines, that are available at the CSI Library in one of the following formats: print, microfilm, or electronic. To access, refer to the home page http://www.library.csi.cuny.edu, then select Find Journals from “A-Z” Title List.

SELECTED PSYCHOLOGY WEB RESOURCES

Yahoo! Directory Social Science Psychology
http://dir.yahoo.com/Social_Science/Psychology/

Classics in the History of Psychology
http://psychclassics.yorku.ca/

Psychology World Wide Web Virtual Library
http://www.dialogical.net/psychology/index.html

American Psychological Association
http://www.apa.org/

Encyclopedia of Psychology (Psychology Websites)
http://www.psychology.org/


space
Archives & Special Collections | Media Services | Services for Faculty | Student Info
CSI Home | CSI Links | CUNY Links | Beyond CSI | Site Map | Text Version

CSI
© College of Staten Island Library
2800 Victory Boulevard, Staten Island, NY 10314
718-982-4010
CSI Library Home CSI Home CUNY Home