Library Hours

FALL 2017: August 25 – December 31, 2017
Monday – Saturday
Sunday
8am – 12am (midnight)
12pm (noon) – 12am (midnight)
Exceptions 
Sunday, September 3 – Monday September 4 CLOSED
Wednesday, September 20 – Friday, September 22 9am – 5pm
Friday, September 29 9am – 5pm
Saturday, September 30 CLOSED
Monday, October 9 CLOSED
Thursday, November 23 – Sunday, November 26 CLOSED
Wednesday, December 13 – Tuesday, December 19 7am – 1am
Wednesday, December 20 7am – 12am
Thursday, December 21 – Friday, December 22 9am – 5pm
Saturday, December 23 – Monday, December 25 CLOSED
Tuesday, December 26 – Friday, December 29 9am – 5pm
Saturday, December 30 – Monday, December 31 CLOSED
2018 Winter Intersession: January 2 – January 26, 2018
Monday – Friday
Saturday – Sunday
9am – 10pm
CLOSED
Exceptions 
Monday, January 1 CLOSED
Monday, January 15 CLOSED
Wednesday – Friday, January 24 – 26 9am – 5pm
FINAL EXAM EXTENDED HOURS: December 13 – December 20, 2017
The College of Staten Island Library will open as a study hall for extended hours during the Fall 2017 final exam period. The Library will open at 7:00am and close at 1:00am beginning the morning of Wednesday, December 13th and ending the morning of Wednesday, December 20th, the last day of final exams. Library services, including the Circulation/Reserves Desk and the Reference Desk, will continue to be staffed during our regular hours, from 8:00am until 10:00pm. During the extended hours, Public Safety will close off the second and third floors of the Library and monitor students on the first floor.

As a reminder, food is not allowed in the Library and drinks must be in a sealed container. We also ask that our patrons keep noise levels to a minimum in order to maintain an environment conducive to study.

During the Fall and Spring semesters, reference assistance, Circulation/Reserves services, Second Floor, and Third Floor will close at 10:00pm. The Reference Reading Room on the First Floor of the Library will remain open as a study hall until midnight.