Faculty/Staff Directory

Chief Librarian

Wilma L. Jones, Associate Dean
BA, MA, MLS, Northern Illinois University
Ph.D., New York University
Office 1L-109C, Phone 718.982.4001
Email: wilma.jones@csi.cuny.edu
Website: http://www.library.csi.cuny.edu/~jones/


James Kaser, Coordinator of Archives & Special Collections
BA, Kenyon College; MLS, Kent State University;
MA, Ph.D., Bowling Green State University
Office: 1L-216, Phone 718.982.4129
Email: james.kaser@csi.cuny.edu

Associate Professors

Rebecca Adler Schiff, Coordinator of Reference Services, Disability Services Liaison
BA, Brooklyn College/CUNY; MA, New York University; MSLS, Pratt Institute
Office 1L-219, Phone 718.982.4064
Email: rebecca.adlerschiff@csi.cuny.edu

Andrew Leykam, Coordinator of Interlibrary Loan
BA, Hunter College/CUNY; MA Hunter College/CUNY; MLS Queens College/CUNY
Office 1L-106B, Phone 718.982.4076
Email: andrew.leykam@csi.cuny.edu
Web Site: http://www.library.csi.cuny.edu/~leykam/

Amy F. Stempler, Coordinator of Library Instruction
BA, George Washington University; MA, George Washington University; MLIS, Pratt Institute
Office 1L-219A, Phone 718.982.3917
Email: amy.stempler@csi.cuny.edu

Judy Xiao, Instruction/Reference Librarian
BA, Hunan Normal University; MA, College of Staten Island/CUNY; MLS, University of Illinois
Office 1L-109H, Phone 718.982.4140
Email: judy.xiao@csi.cuny.edu
Web Site: http://www.library.csi.cuny.edu/~xiao/

Assistant Professors

Jonathan Cope, Instruction/Reference Librarian
BA, Antioch College; MA, Graduate Center/CUNY; MLS, Queens College/CUNY
Office 1L-109G, Phone 718.982.3804
Email: jonathan.cope@csi.cuny.edu
Web Site: http://www.library.csi.cuny.edu/~jcope/

Ewa Dzurak, Cataloging Services Librarian
MA, Warsaw University; MLS, Simmons College
Office 1L-107B, Phone 718.982.4021
Email: ewa.dzurak@csi.cuny.edu
Web Site: http://www.library.csi.cuny.edu/~ewa/

Kerry A. Falloon, Acquisitions Librarian
BA, Wagner College; MA, Seton Hall University; Ed.S, Seton Hall University; MLIS, Rutgers University
Office 1L-107C, Phone 718.982.4025

Valerie Forrestal, Web Services Librarian
BA, University of Maine; MA, Emerson College; MLIS, Rutgers University; MS, Stevens Institute of Technology
Office 1L-109I, Phone 718.982.4023
Email: valerie.forrestal@csi.cuny.edu
Website: vforrestal.info

Maureen Garvey, Evening/Weekend Instruction Librarian
BA, National University of Ireland, Maynooth; MA, National University of Ireland, Galway; MS, Library Science, City University, London, UK
Office 1L-109D, Phone 718.982.4008
Email: maureen.garvey@csi.cuny.edu

Anne Hays, Evening/Weekend Instruction Librarian
BA, Smith College; MFA, Sarah Lawrence College; MLIS, Queens College
Office 1L-109E, Phone 718.982.4097
Email: anne.hays@csi.cuny.edu

Christine McEvilly, Electronic Resources Librarian
BS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; MA, Yale University; MSLIS, Long Island University C.W. Post Campus
Office 1L-107B, Phone 718.982.3835
Email: christine.mcevilly@csi.cuny.edu

Mark Aaron Polger, First Year Experience Librarian
BA, Concordia University; B.Ed., Brock University; MLIS University of Western Ontario; MA University of Waterloo
Office 1L-109F, Phone 718.982.4065
Email: markaaron.polger@csi.cuny.edu
Web Site: http://www.library.csi.cuny.edu/~polger/


College Laboratory Technicians

Brian Farr, Systems Manager
BA, University of Texas at Austin
Office 1L-106D, Phone 718.982.4005
Email: brian.farr@csi.cuny.edu

Stanley Zimmerman, Senior College Laboratory Technician
AAS, New York City Community College; BA, Queens College/CUNY; MLS, Pratt Institute
Office 1L-201E, Phone 718.982.4036
Email: stanley.zimmerman@csi.cuny.edu


Adjunct Reference Librarians

Office 1L-109, Phone 718.982.4010

Bruce Abrams, Assistant Professor
BA, Colby College; MLS, Queens College/CUNY; Ph.D., CUNY Graduate School

Izabela Barry, Assistant Professor
MA Wroclaw University; MLIS, University of Alberta

Lois Cherepon, Assistant Professor
BA, Rutgers College; MA, The State University of New York at Binghamton; MLS, Rutgers University

RoseAnn Delli Paoli, Assistant Professor
BA, MS, College of Staten Island; MLS, Rutgers University

Catherine Healey, Assistant Professor
BA, Hunter College/CUNY; MA, New York University; MLS, Queens College/CUNY

Lisa Holland, Assistant Professor
BA, Fairfield University; MLS, Rutgers University; MA, College of Staten Island

Philip Klingle, Assistant Professor
BA, Fordham University; MA, New York University; MS, Columbia University

Dennis Schaub, Instructor
BS, St. John’s University; MLS, Rutgers University

Michael Smith, Assistant Professor
BA, Lehman College/CUNY; MA, Brooklyn College/CUNY; MLS, Queens College/CUNY

Higher Education Officers

Mark Lewental, Director of Media and Library Technologies
AA, Kingsborough Community College/CUNY; BA, MALS, College of Staten Island/CUNY
Office 1L-201B, Phone 718.982.4013
Email: mark.lewental@csi.cuny.edu

Antonio Gallego, Assistant Director of Media and Library Technologies
AA, BA, MALS, College of Staten Island/CUNY
Office 1L-201D, Phone 718.982.4210
Email: tony.gallego@csi.cuny.edu

Information Specialist

Aleksander Dudek, Videoconference Coordinator
BS, MALS, College of Staten Island/CUNY
Office 1L-201D, Phone 718.982.4125
Email: aleksander.dudek@csi.cuny.edu